## High-Level Segment of the 16th session of the Human Rights Council

## Draft provisional Speakers' List\*

Monday 28 February morning	
Colombia	H.E. Mr. Angelino GARZON, Vice-President
Republic of Moldova	H.E. Mr. Iurie Leanca, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Foreign Affairs and European Integration
Russian Federation	H.E. Mr. Sergey Lavrov, Minister for Foreign Affairs
France	H.E. Ms. Michèle Alliot-Marie, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Jordan	H.E. Mr. Nasser Judeh, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Maldives	H.E. Mr. Ahmed Naseem, Minister of State for Foreign Affairs
Spain	H.E. Ms. Trinidad Jiménez García-Herrera, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Cooperation
Mexico	H.E. Ms. Patricia Espinosa Cantellano, Secretary (Minister) for Foreign Affairs
Sri Lanka	H.E. Hon. Mahinda Samarasinghe, Minister of Plantation Industries
South Africa	H.E. Ms. Maite Nkoana-Mashabane, Minister of the Department of International Relations and Cooperation
Portugal	H.E. Mr. Pedro Lourtie, Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs
European Union	H.E. Baroness Catherine Ashton, High Representative for Foreign Policy and Security, Vice-President of the Commission
Monday 28 February	afternoon
Uruguay	H.E. Dr. Luis Almagro, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Australia	H.E. Mr. Kevin Rudd, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Thailand	H.E. Mr. Kasit Piromya, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Nicaragua	H.E. Mr. Samuel Santos López, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Slovenia	H.E. Mr. Samuel Žbogar, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Egypt	H.E. Dr. Mufid Mahmoud Shihab, Minister of State for Legal and Parliamentary Councils
Saudi Arabia	H.E. Minister Mr. Bandar bin Mohammed Al-Aban, Chairman of the Human Rights Commission

<sup>\*</sup> Please note that the present list reflects the status of inscriptions received as at Thursday 3 February 18:00. This list is strictly provisional. Please note that the <u>List of Speakers for the High-Level Segment closes on Monday 21 February.</u>

4 February 2011 SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Austria	H.E. Mr. Michael Spindelegger, Federal Minister for
Austria	European and International Affairs
Islamic Republic of Iran	H.E. Mr. Ali Akbar Salehi, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Argentina	H.E. Mr. Héctor Marcos Timerman, Minister for Foreign Affairs, International Trade and Worship
Morocco	H.E. Mr. Mohamed Taeb Naciri, Minister of Justice
Republic of Korea	H.E. Mr. Min Dong-Seok, Vice-Minister of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Cyprus	H.E. Dr. Nicholas Emiliou, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry for Foreign Affairs
Tuesday 1 March morni	ng
Czech Republic	H.E. Mr. Karel Schwarzenberg, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs
Yemen	H.E. Dr. Hoda Alban, Minister of Human Rights
Ukraine	H.E. Mr. Kostyantyn GRYSHCHENKO, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Bahrain	H.E. Dr. Fatima Al Balooshi, Minister of Social Development
Kenya	H.E. Hon. Mutula Kilonzo, Minister for Justice, National Cohesion and Constitutional Affairs
Bosnia and Herzegovina	H.E. Mr. Sven Alkalaj, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Netherlands	H.E. Mr. Uri Rosenthal, Minister for Foreign Affairs
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	H.E. Mr. Antonio Milososki, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Kazakhstan	H.E. Mr. Kanat Saudabayev, Secretary of State-Minister of Foreign Affairs
Sweden	H.E. Mr. Frank Belfrage, Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs
Commonwealth	H.E. Mr. Kamalesh Sharma, Secretary-General of the Commonwealth secretariat
Tuesday 1 March aftern	oon
Serbia	H.E. Mr. Vuk Jemerić, Minister for Foreign Affairs